Scores & Stats

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Devin Mesoraco
AVG HR RBI
.294 16 46
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 282.68
Position: CBorn: 6/19/1988 Birthplace: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2007)


Latest News
July 7 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Mesoraco had three hits Sunday.
Analysis: Mesoraco has been a fantasy find with a 1.013 OPS.
June 25 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Mesoraco matched a franchise record by homering in a fifth straight game Tuesday.
Analysis: Mesoraco's 14th homer came with one out in the ninth inning of a 7-3 loss to the Chicago Cubs. He has 12 of his 40 RBIs during his power surge. Mesoraco is also 11 for 24 (.458) in a seven-game hit streak.
June 24 11:06 AM PT12:06 PM MT1:06 PM CT2:06 PM ET14:06 ET18:06 GMT2:06 11:06 AM MST1:06 PM EST1:36 PM VEN22:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Mesoraco homered for the fourth straight game, connecting for a two-out grand slam in Cincinnati's five-run ninth, and the Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Monday for their third straight win.
Analysis: Mesoraco drove a 1-0 pitch from Hector Rondon into the basket in left-center for his 13th homer. It was his second grand slam of the season and No. 3 of his career. He has 10 of his 38 RBIs during his power surge.
June 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Mesoraco was 2 for 4 Saturday against Toronto with his 11th home run and second in as many days.
Analysis: Mesoraco is 7 for 16 over his last four games with four RBIs.
May 31 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Mesoraco hit two home runs, including a second-inning grand slam, in a 6-4 win at Arizona on Friday.
Analysis: Mesoraco had been 4 for 35 with two homers over his previous 10 games.
May 19 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Mesoraco had four hits, including two doubles, and an RBI in Cincinnati's 8-3 loss at Philadelphia on Sunday.
Analysis: Mesoraco is batting .500 with four homers and 17 RBIs in 15 games this season.
Apr. 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Mesoraco hit a three-run homer in his return from the disabled list, a 3-0 win in Philadelphia on Friday.
Analysis: Mesoraco hadn't played since April 25 because of a strained left hamstring.
Apr. 25 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Mesoraco left Friday night's game against the Braves with a leg injury.
Analysis: Mesoraco singled in the seventh and moved to second on a wild pitch. He took off from second base on Billy Hamilton's double and fell to the ground with a strained left hamstring after rounding third base. He struggled back to his feet and limped across the plate before slowly leaving the field.
Apr. 22 10:34 AM PT11:34 AM MT12:34 PM CT1:34 PM ET13:34 ET17:34 GMT1:34 10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST1:04 PM VEN21:34 UAE12:34 PM CT-Mesoraco had three hits and drove in a run in a 6-5 loss to Pittsburgh on Monday.
Analysis: The Cincinnati Reds catcher has a hit in all 10 games he's played this season and is batting .541 (20 for 37) with a team-best 12 RBIs.
Apr. 21 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Mesoraco was 3 for 4 with his sixth double of the season on Sunday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Mesoraco has been red hot since missing the start of the season with a strained oblique. He has hit safely in all nine of his games with 11 RBIs.
Apr. 16 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Mesoraco is 4 for 8 in the first two games of a series vs. the Bucs.
Analysis: Mesoraco is a rising fantasy star who is 11 for 22 with nine RBIs this year. One fun fact about the catcher is that he hails from Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania - the place known for the famous groundhog that predicts the weather.
Apr. 14 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Mesoraco homered and matched a career high with four RBIs as the Cincinnati Reds took advantage of Tampa Bay's depleted pitching staff for a 12-4 victory on Sunday.
Analysis: The Reds' best offensive showing of the season featured Mesoraco's three-run homer. He added a sacrifice fly in the fifth. The catcher opened the season on the disabled list with a strained oblique. In four games the past week, he went 7 for 14 with three doubles, two homers and six RBIs.
Apr. 9 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Mesoraco went 2 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Mesoraco made his season debut after starting it on the DL.
Mar. 30 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Cincinnati activated Mesoraco from the disabled list Monday, though he wasn't in the starting lineup against St. Louis. Manager Bryan Price says he had Bryan Pena catching Tony Cingrani because the two worked well together in the second game of the season. Cingrani worked seven scoreless innings in a 1-0 loss to St. Louis.
Analysis: Mesoraco began the year on the DL because of an oblique injury.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cin 18 50 5 9 3 0 2 6 3 10 0 0 .180 .226 .360
2012 Cin 54 165 17 35 8 0 5 14 17 33 1 1 .212 .288 .352
2013 Cin 103 323 31 77 13 0 9 42 24 61 0 2 .238 .287 .362
2014 Cin 63 218 32 64 15 0 16 46 19 60 1 3 .294 .365 .583
Career 238 756 85 185 39 0 32 108 63 164 2 6 .245 .306 .423

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cin Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.