Scores & Stats

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Brett Gardner
AVG HR RBI
.256 17 58
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-10 / 183 NFBC ADP: 174.55
Position: LFBorn: 8/24/1983 Birthplace: Holly Hill, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Yankees (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 20 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Gardner went hitless in four at-bats, striking out twice Friday.
Analysis: Gardner is in a career-worst 0-for-27 slump. He's awful.
Sep. 7 11:57 PM PT12:57 AM MT1:57 AM CT2:57 AM ET2:57 ET6:57 GMT14:57 11:57 PM MST1:57 AM EST2:27 AM VEN10:57 UAE1:57 AM CT-Gardner returned to the lineup Friday.
Analysis: Gardner was out with lower abdominal pain.
Aug. 25 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Gardner remained out with an ankle injury for Monday night's makeup game in Kansas City.
Analysis: Gardner also is hopeful that his right ankle will allow him to play Tuesday.
Aug. 5 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Gardner was 2 for 4 in a 2-1 win over the Tigers on Monday.
Analysis: Gardner is an impressive 13 for 27 over his last seven games with seven runs driven in. His .831 OPS is .027 higher than his previous career-best mark.
Aug. 4 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Gardner hit his 15th homer of the season and his fifth in six games in an 8-7 win at Boston on Sunday.
Analysis: Gardner is 11 for 23 with five home runs during a sizzling six-game stretch.
July 31 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Gardner hit his 14th homer of the season and fourth in three games in a 3-2 loss at Texas on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gardner, who had never hit more than eight homers in a season and entered with 23 in his career, is slugging a career-high .460. He had never slugged better than .417 prior to this year.
July 30 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Gardner recorded his second four-hit game of the season Tuesday, finishing a triple shy of the cycle and scoring three runs in a 12-11 win at Texas.
Analysis: Gardner is 12 for 31 (.387) over his last eight games and has three homers in his last two.
July 29 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Gardner had three hits with two homers Monday, maintaining his mastery of Yu Darvish.
Analysis: Gardner has homered four times off the superstar.
July 20 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Gardner had three RBIs Saturday.
Analysis: Gardner came up with two sacrifice flies in his big day, sacrificing his at-bats for the good of fantasy owners.
July 9 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Gardner was not in Wednesday's lineup versus Cleveland.
Analysis: Gardner is dealing with a lower abdominal strain.
July 8 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Gardner had three hits Monday.
Analysis: Gardner is six hits shy of 100 for the season for the Yanks.
July 3 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Gardner shined in fantasy action Wednesday.
Analysis: Gardner went 3 for 5 with a homer for the Yanks, who are falling apart with five straight losses.
June 19 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Gardner collected four hits in Wednesday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: He's hit safely in five straight games to boost his average to .290.
May 4 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Gardner had two hits and scored twice Saturday.
Analysis: Gardner has eight hits in his last 21 ABs.
Apr. 30 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Gardner had two hits and drove in a run in the Yankees' 6-3 loss to Seattle on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Gardner, batting .279, has two hits in each of his last three games.
Apr. 25 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Gardner amazed the baseball world Thursday.
Analysis: Gardner went 0 for 3 with four runs scored, walking three times and swiping two bags. He joins Grady Sizemore as the only players in 30 years to score four times while going 0 for 3 in an astounding fun fact.
Feb. 23 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Gardner and the New York Yankees have agreed to a four-year contract worth $52 million.
Analysis: Yankees general manager Brian Cashman announced the deal on Sunday. The new pact starts in 2015. The deal includes a fifth-year club option for $12.5 million and a $2 million buyout. If traded, Gardner would receive $1 million.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYY 42 127 18 29 5 2 0 16 8 30 13 1 .228 .283 .299
2009 NYY 108 248 48 67 6 6 3 23 26 40 26 5 .270 .345 .379
2010 NYY 150 477 97 132 20 7 5 47 79 101 47 9 .277 .383 .379
2011 NYY 159 510 87 132 19 8 7 36 60 93 49 13 .259 .345 .369
2012 NYY 16 31 7 10 2 0 0 3 5 7 2 2 .323 .417 .387
2013 NYY 145 539 81 147 33 10 8 52 52 127 24 8 .273 .344 .416
2014 NYY 148 555 87 142 25 8 17 58 56 134 21 5 .256 .327 .422
Career 768 2487 425 659 110 41 40 235 286 532 182 43 .265 .346 .390

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 NYY Total 14 13 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 2 .154 .154 .154
    LCS 6 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 .667 .667 .667
    WS 5 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 NYY Total 9 27 2 5 0 0 0 2 3 8 2 0 .185 .258 .185
    LDS 3 10 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 1 0 .200 .250 .200
    LCS 6 17 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 5 1 0 .176 .263 .176
2011 NYY Total 5 17 3 7 1 0 0 5 1 4 0 0 .412 .444 .471
    LDS 5 17 3 7 1 0 0 5 1 4 0 0 .412 .444 .471
2012 NYY Total 5 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 33 65 8 14 1 0 0 7 4 17 5 2 .215 .257 .231


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.